宅男社区


Contact the Centre for Indigenous Education & Community Connections

We are here to welcome and serve Indigenous students and communities. Our staff and faculty have a wealth of knowledge to share with you! We are dedicated to quality education through classroom and experiential learning.

General Inquiries

Lansdowne

Interurban

Monday鈥揟hursday, 9am鈥4pm
Friday, 9am鈥搉oon

250-370-3299
Ewing 272

Monday & Thursday, 9am鈥4pm
Friday, 9am鈥搉oon

250-370-3299
Centre for Business & Access (CBA) 113

Indigenous Advisors - Contact: indigenousadvising@camosun.ca

Our advisors:

  • Ande Down, M茅tis
  • Meagan Hiebert, M茅tis

You can also .

Indigenous Trades Coordinators- contact:


Centre Staff

Name, Nation, TitleContact
Todd Ormiston, Tutchone & Tlingit
Executive Director
250-370-3122
ormiston@camosun.ca
Ruth Lyall,听Uma鈥檊ila鈥檕gwa,听Kwikwasut鈥檌nuxw
Chair Indigenous Programs

250-370-3659
lyallr@camosun.ca

Jarrad Reddekop
Acting Chair Indigenous Programs
250-818-3664
reddekopj@camosun.ca
Sandee Mitchell, Anishinaabe (Eagle Village)
Program Leader ICP | Instructor IST | Elders Voices and Events Coordination

250-370-3124
mitchell@camosun.ca

Dee McNeil,
Assistant to the Executive Director
250-370-3132
mcneild@camosun.ca
Cian Shepherd, Wet ' suwet 'en
Operations Assistant
250-370-3659
shepherdc@camosun.ca
Christine LaVallee,Kahkewistahaw
Indigenous Student Mentor
250-370-3273
lavalleec@camosun.ca
ieccstudentbelonging@camosun.ca
Maggy Charles
Program Assistant
charles@camosun.ca
Erica Potvin, Anishinaabe
Instructional Assistant and Program Assistant at SAEC
potvine@camosun.ca
Richard Doucet, Coast Salish
Indigenous Community Liaison
250-370-3341
doucetr@camosun.ca
Levi Glass, M茅tis
Indigenization Coordinator
250-370-3351
glassl@camosun.ca
Alisha Parks, Mohawk/Irish/Danish
Alex Pfeifer
Special Events Coordinator/ S鈥橳E峁圛STOLW瘫
Jessica Morin, Ojibway
Ways of Indigenous Leadership and Learning-Program Coordinator
morinj@camosun.ca
Meagan Saulnier, M'ikmaq
Indigenous Community Wellness Program Leader
778-426-7150
saulnierm@camosun.ca
Sherry Jakesta,听Tlingit/Tahltan
Elder's Initiative Assistant
jakestas@camosun.ca
Debra McDonald, Cree/M茅tis,
Administrative Assistant III
250-370-3299
mcdonaldde@camosun.ca

Indigenous Cousins

Name, OrganizationContact
Meli Louie, Nuu-chah-nulth (Ahousaht)
Instructor听ICP听&听EDCP
250-370-3299
louiem@camosun.ca
Larry Underwood, Coast Salish
Coordinator,听Indigenous Peoples in Trades Training Initiative
250-370-4778
underwoodl@camosun.ca
Susan Wilson, Coast Salish (Cowichan Tribes)听
Coordinator,听Indigenous Peoples in Trades Training Initiative
wilsons@camosun.ca
Artemis Fire, Red River M茅tis
HHS Indigenous Coordinator
250-370-4245
firea@camosun.ca

Community Partnerships

Name, OrganizationContact
听(SAEC)778-426-7141
(VNFC)250-384-3211